..Love Your Enemies and Pray For Those Who Persecute You – Jesus, The Christ

True Grit and Proverbs 28:1

Tonight I saw the movie: True Grit. Directed and written by Ethan Coen and Joal Coen. It was a great movie, I enjoyed it very much.

As I’m sitting there watching the opening credits; watching the Paramount intro, a black screen comes up. It reads ┬áThe wicked flee though no one pursues,
but the righteous are as bold as a lion. Quickly, I thought, “I think this is a Bible verse.” A split second later it reads “Proverbs 28:1.” I was amazed.

Later when I got home, I remembered the verse. I ran upstairs into my room and looked at Proverbs 28:1. It naturally came to me that we should NEVER quit. It gave me a sense of boldness.

It is important to be stay strong and never quit on anything. As hard as it may be, it’s always worth it.

Quick Note: This movie was amazing. It read Proverbs 28:1 and Hailee Steinfeld’s character said Psalms 23:4. There is also many other Biblical references. It has some swear words but it doesn’t make the movie better or worse. I encourage you to see it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

